Craving

A posed question

What in life is permanent?

The standard answer would be “nothing”.Nothing in life is ever permanent — things come and go in waves. It arises and it ceases.

Then I observed my cravings today. And I realise that cravings come and go. My craving for fast-food, my craving for ice-cream, my craving for yoghurt, my craving for many other things.

So it occurred to me that there is something permanent after all and that is craving.

Then another thought surfaced: was I really craving after the objects per se or was it just…craving of craving?

4 thoughts on “Craving

  1. Hi Rohit,

    Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment. First I’ll start with watching myself. Then the world.

    I’ll agree with your view on change as permanent.

    The problem I have is internalisation. Walk the talk.

    People (me included) still find it hard to deal with change. Words, when spoken, can only do so much.

    Thanks again for your time.

  2. Pingback: Craving Shifts « Year of the Detox

  3. Pingback: Desire vs Craving « Walks with Yogi

Leave a Reply

