remembering grandma in her cinnamon rolls (via maître de moda)

A story of nostalgia brings back the smell of cinnamon and resurrects a memory of her grandmother.

A simple bowl is taped at the bottom with her name, turning it into an aide mémoire.

Photos with blurred backgrounds – she struggles to remember the events and recalls them, vaguely.

Or does the smell of cinnamon bring back stories of nostalgia?

remembering grandma in her cinnamon rolls I don’t know that I could ever consider myself a baker. Mainly because I don’t keep bakers’ hours. (Also, I only just recently learned that a baker’s dozen is actually thirteen. And while I’ve looked into it, I still haven’t found a worthy explanation for why exactly this is the case.) Though I do quite enjoy the act of baking. And I certainly adore its results. It’s just that I won’t wake up at 4:00am unless it’s for something especially excitin … Read More

via maître de moda

Leave a Reply

