One-upmanship

What do you do when every update on Facebook feels like a game of one-upmanship to you?

When posting photographs of an event that you’ve been to feels like you’re trying to one-up another person.

But what if you are not. Or worse, what if you cannot tell which is which. What do you do then?

Again, to relate to another blogger, am I taking photos for the sake of taking it, to prove my existence has been so on and so forth, that I have existed in another dimension in another time.

I might be over-analysing things, that the rest of the people won’t feel anything. If they’re my friends, they shouldn’t.

At least that is what I like to hope.

If all things fall…

There is always hope.

Leave a Reply

