four-leaf clover (WIP)

Hush my dear. You don’t need to say a word. This is enough.

Mmm. Mmm. Mmm.

The lights of the cityscape dancing. Cast against the dark purple stage of the sky. Really?

Do you hear the gentle waves caressing the shores? Come nearer. Don’t you want to feel the waves at your porcelain feet?

It’s like being out at sea. The gentle rocking. The salty smell in the air.

Not time to leave yet, no. Don’t.

It’s lonely here. Don’t leave.

Never.

I really wish you’ll stay a while longer. So I’ll remember you longer. As a part of my body.

We breathe the same air, eat the same food, live in the same room.

But

I don’t remember you anymore.


Sometime, someday, I’ll write a better version than this.

One thought on “four-leaf clover (WIP)

  1. I like the first two lines.
    “Hush my dear. You don’t need to say a word. This is enough.
    Mmm. Mmm. Mmm.”
    I don’t think I will ever be romantically-gentlemanly enough to say such words for real to someone.

Leave a Reply

