Cringe-worthy

As per working title, which sums up my thoughts when I, by means of “an interminable chain” of linkages and pure curiosity, visited a site. To cite,

Yet, another blog has fallen prey to copyright infringement – what some referred to as “plagiarism”. The latest victim in my circle, happened to be Trinity whose contents have been copied into toysrours. Unfortunately, I feel there is little we can do to plagiarism. (Endoh, 2007 Nov 10)

Which is when I clicked upon the link in question (Trinity), for the lure has been appropriately set up with the innocuous claim at the end, that we can do little or nothing about plagiarism. To which, I obtained this

It’s so heartbreaking to see my contents were used carelessly by someone. The site is stealing all my blog content and put its niche words all over the posts without even paying attention to my sentences and words. My thoughts and posts are not appreciated at all, just like rubbish and junk!

And this is the accused

# It’s so heartbreaking to see my contents were used carelessly by someone
# The site is stealing all my blog content and put its niche words all over the posts without even paying attention to my sentences and words
# My thoughts Markets research and Marketing research posts are not appreciated at all, just like rubbish and junk!
Technorati Tags: Market
Finally find a way to Market have an Marketing online store
.(emphasis mine, to indicate the changes)

Further elaboration will be up on Sunday night or thereabouts.

Also, do read the comment I left to foreground what I’m going to write. Stacey’s response at Trinity’s site and mine tickle the bone as well.

References:
Endoh, “Your Blog has been copied.
Trinity, “I Quit.
toysrours, “Market research. I Quit. Market.

5 thoughts on “Cringe-worthy

  1. Well dang! (insert whistle) I done gone off and forgot me my dick shun airy, else ah might for shore be to understandin you. And stuff…I knowz you are too smart for me but I am shore glad you think enuf to write about me and all. But I like your name aristocrat–isnt that a Disney movie and all? With those soft kitty kats? Are you in the movie? I shore would come see that if you were and all….

    All in good will…and stuff!

  2. I have no comments, but the words below will be related to “plagiarism”. I think I would feel myself fine in case somebody would “steal” my posts, because that would mean I was talking not only with myself. Plagiarism proves that our thoughts became heard by other . What could be more desirable to the artist?

  3. nah I don’t stay at PGP. I was there in year 1, then moved to RVR after that. no more points this year to live in school so i’m stuck in the grand old east. haha

    by the way you lost me halfway in your reply to my comments about this post. i’m too shaken after my nightmare about me and my paper. lol.

Leave a Reply

